Some people believe that arts like music and painting should not be funded by the government. Others believe that these are important for a society and need government funding. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals feel that there is no necessity for government to fund arts like music and painting, whereas others think that these are playing crucial part in our society and they must be funded. I believe that any type of art should be funded by government as a sign of support for the artists, and funding makes them more accessible for public. And in this essay i will give further explanation on this opinion.

The main reason why i think that art should be funded is that it shows big financial support to the creators from around the world. It doesn’t just give the money to the artists; it shows that their art and skills are appreciated. Plus, artists would not feel fear of lack of money, instead they would focus on creating new artworks without worrying about the money.

Yet another reason is that funding arts makes them more accessible to the public. Different art events will be held more often than usual, stimulating a big growth of people attending them. Especially in schools and communities where interests for an art are at its finest. It’s a good opportunity for youth to find themselves into these kinds of crafts.

One last point is that by funding different types of art, government preserves cultural heritage and encourages creativity in society. As art becomes more attainable, people will more likely be interested in it and try to study it for themselves. Some might even show their talents to the others, inspiring them to do great achievements in forms of art. It will trigger cultural growth in the whole world and make people wish to work, invent and create.

In conclusion, one part of society does not feel the need of funding for arts; however, some people think otherwise, and they feel like funding is essential. I believe that funding is a good act of support for the creative community of our world. It shows that what they do is not left unseen. And spreading this creativeness among people is what keeps our cultures and their bonds strong