Some people believe that at University or College is tge best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to go a job straight after school .

Numerous people argue that attending university or college plays a significant role in an individual’s future career whereas others believe that entering the labor market straight after graduating has a huge number of positive impacts. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion.

On the one hand, this is irrefutable that there are tons of advantages when a student finds the occupation from a young age. For instance, the cost of university and college tends to be overpriced, which might lay the financial burden for some families that have low income, instead, adolescents can support their family members to make a living by earning a salary from work. Furthermore, having jobs at an early age can help young people develop positive behaviors and skills. Specifically, this group of students is likely to be independent and have skills in time or budget management caused by acquiring real-world experience and allowing them to establish a stable life.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that teenagers should take part in higher education. To begin with, not only individuals can gain domain-specific knowledge but also obtain a degree in a specific major that a company or employer nowadays normally requires as of great importance part of the candidate’s curriculum vitae. To be specific, the growing population leads to an increase in the large number of people looking for positions of employment, and degrees are tools for competition, they are a testament to people’s abilities and knowledge, resulting in opportunities for applicants to research more jobs with harmonized and well-paid. Additionally, it should not be forgotten that many professions only be done through bachelor’s degrees and academic credentials, such as doctors and lawyers. Consequently, pursuing a university or college means individuals have more choices in their orientation and career.

In conclusion, due to the reasons stated above, I believe that formal qualifications have a significant influence on future careers, and it is imperative for young individuals to continue their educational journey after graduating from high school.