Some people believe that at University or College is tge best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to go a job straight after school .

When they finish school, teenagers face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continuing higher education. While there are few benefits to getting a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better to go to university or college.

The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. Many young people want to begin earnings money as soon as possible. In this way, they can become independent, and they will be able to afford their own house or start a family. In terms of their career, young people who decide to find work, rather than continuing their studies, may progress more quickly. They will have the chance to gain real experience and learn practical skill related to their chosen profession. This may lead to promotions and a successful career.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. First academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, engineer and layer without having the relevant degree. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better job opportunities, they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Secondly, nowadays, the job market is becoming very competitive increasingly, and the thousands of candidates for one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualification from university or college will not able to compete.

For reasons mentions above , it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.