Some people believe that at University or College is tge best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to go a job straight after school .

It is said that career success can be achieved while in college. However, it is argued that finding a job after graduating from high school is the most appropriate step. This paper will elaborate on these two opinions.

On the one hand, some people argue that career success can be achieved by studying in college because of the quality of academic knowledge taught by experienced lecturers. Such knowledge can help solve problems at work. Secondly, students get the opportunity to hone soft skills when they become administrators in a campus organization for example. Of course, abilities such as communication skills and teamwork are needed in the world of work.

On the other hand, the advantage of working directly after high school is financial independence. This can also help ease the family economy. In addition, another advantage is the early work experience compared to taking a few years of education. This can open up many job opportunities for a long-term career path as companies highly value practical work experience.

In conclusion, both views on studying in higher education and working directly after high school education have their own advantages for achieving career success. The advantages of studying at university are gaining academic insights and honing soft skills, while working directly after high school provides financial independence and faster work experience.

In conclusion, both views on studying in higher education and working directly after high school education have their own advantages for achieving career success. The advantages of studying at university are gaining academic insights and honing soft skills, while working directly after secondary education provides financial independence and faster work experience.