Some people believe that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to lean handwriting skills, but others think that hand writing is still an important skill. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different ideas about whether it is important to write by hand or to write by cutting-edge technology. I strongly argue against the idea of relying on advanced technology instead of writing by hand because handwriting has more benefits.

On the one hand, more and more individuals consider that we should not write by hand anymore owning to the modern gadgets to write. To begin with, if scripts and essential information are written on advanced gadgets like computer, there is no time for wasting. Furthermore, it is safer if individuals script on computer because handwritten documents are more likely to be damaged due to when writer drinks some coffe or smoke. Finally, information which is saved on lap top is portable. Thus, most find that writing by technology is more effective as opposed to handwriting.

On the other hand, many people feel that handwriting should be long-standing ability. Firstly, it does not have side effects for sight because writer does not gaze at screen. Secondly, handwritten texts and data can be preserved for a long time. For instance, handwritten sources from egyptian ages had been persisted for millions of years. Also, they can write, if humans write by hand, when there is no electricity because of load- shedding or other faults in power stations. This is why I am of the opinion that handwriting should be in use even if technological script helps to manage time.

In conclusion, while I understand why others prefer to write by using modern gadgets, I believe that it is necessary to keep handwriting since writers could take more advantages of it, such as counteracting broken sight and preserving scripts for a long time.