Some people believe that being famous makes life easier and more enjoyable. Others think that fame brings more problems than it solves. Do the advantages of being famous outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that being infamous makes life easier and more enjoyable while others think that fame brings more troubles than it solves. I believe the disadvantages can overweight the advantages of being renowned.

A major benefit of being famous is having a financial security in which they can earn money and live a glamorous life. When they are paid from their work, they have expense to purchase anything they want on their own, as long as do not break the regulations. In the world’s showbiz, there are a variety of celebrities making money and living luxury from being famous, which can access them to gain special privileges. Nonetheless, not only do they have finances but they also have a high status in the public’s eyes. Having high status will give them authority and speech in public, giving them being respected and followed by a large following of fans. As a public figure, they are likely to have more availability to support charities and raise awareness.

Miss Thuy Tien is a good example, who is highly respected by public and had set up many charitable programs. Being renowned can brings endless benefits, however, coming with that is consequences of health and work-life unbalance.

Famous people, most of whom had faced the consequences of health, in both mental and physical. As for mental health, they are often scrutinized by tabloid reporters, which make them feel uncomfortable. Being followed by paparazzi almost every day can lead them to mental disorders such as stress and even depression can be occurred. In physical appearance, they always have to keep their weight in check. In order to keep underweight, they are always having diet to keep fit, making their body not to be able to provide enough nutrition for their activities. Moreover, they are also suffer from work and life unbalance. They are busier carrying out their work than enjoying their life. They have to keep their good and perfect figure in public’s eyes and they may even deal with their anti fans sometimes. They have issues about privacy that are hardly solved. For example, being taken photos and asked personal questions by respondents can make them feel extremely uncomfortable, their self-esteem can be hurt when they receive horrible comments due to wrong and exaggerating information of respondents.

In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages overweight the advantages as there are many troubles to deal with more than having benefits.