some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the city, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate about whether bicycles are one of the most advantageous types of transportation, or whether they have numerous drawbacks. Although some would claim that riding a bicycle can lead to serious consequences, including injuries and accidents, I remain convinced that bicycles offer considerable opportunities to individuals, as utilizing bicycles can not only reduce traffic congestions significantly but also improve people’s personal well-being and urban life.

It is obvious that people can greatly benefit from riding bicycles on a daily basis. First and foremost, there are many people who go to school or work by public transport or private cars. Specifically, people can avoid time-consuming commutes by riding their bikes, despite the fact that it requires a significant amount of time and energy. This means that this development contributes to reduction of the vehicles on the highways. Furthermore, nowadays, people are busy with their academic and professional commitments, meaning that they cannot allocate their valuable time to engaging in regular exercises and activities. In that case, riding bicycles can enhance their health and prevent illnesses, such as obesity, diabetes, and even cancer. For this reason, cycling regarded as one of the best methods to improve individuals’ and city’s lives.

Despite the advantages mentioned above, it is crucial to acknowledge the disadvantages of using bikes. Initially, more than half the world’s population cannot ride a bike. For instance, there are many people who struggle to control the bike when they are riding it, leading to an accident or a serious injury when they go too quick. The most compelling part is they can damage not only themselves but also others nearby. However, it is essential to admit that the benefits of riding bicycles can outweigh challenges straightforwardly, as it can lead to long-term advantages.

To sum up, even though it seems that riding bikes has a negative impact on people, this solidifies my conviction that individuals can reach greater health and even save a huge amount of time by using their bikes daily.