Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others believe that it could be used for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people hold the view that it is unacceptable measure to use capital punishment, while others firmly believe that this punishment should be implemented to punish criminals who commit the most severe crimes.

On the one hand, capital punishment is the most cruel type of penalty that was ubiquitous in the past. As an example, proactive people, protestants, witches and, of course, criminals were commonly sentenced to death several centuries ago. Furthermore, this type of justice is still actively practicing in certain cultures and nations , whereas democratic society categorically denies its establishment in their countries. They freely admit that it can be possible to alter crime rate by using more polite way to raise awareness of legislation and policy as well as change behavioural patterns among criminals appropriately. Consequently, this category of inhabitants is convinced that prison is the best and the most effective institution for these purposes.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that due to increasing crime rates globally residents are more than concerned about security and safety, moreover juvenile crime is rocketing dramatically yearly which can lead to committing more violent and serious crimes in the nearest future because of a lack of punishment for adolescents. For instance , community service or non-custodial probation are typically used to treat offenders, especially young people which provide a strong feeling of impunity for their actions and , as a result, they might commit more severe crimes throughout their lives. That is why it is reasonable for governments to implement capital punishment to prevent violence and protect residents.

As far as I am concerned, offenders should know exactly that they are responsible for their actions and will be punished accordingly. Having said that, I strongly agree that capital punishment is the best way to shrink crime rate in the world, otherwise humanity will face irreversible effects and lose the opportunity to live in safe society.

In conclusion, I would like to outline that there are different attitudes towards capital punishment and each country should think carefully about its establishment regarding to their own laws, mindsets and regulations.