Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that nowadays there are many types of punishment for criminals. However, there might be a debate as to whether capital punishment should be used or not be allowed. I will examine this question from both points of view and explain why I believe that capital punishment ought to be prohibited.

On the one hand, some people might claim that for doing very serious crimes , these criminals should not live. In other words, criminals who commited most serious offenses like killing someone and causing deaths of people do not deserve to live in society like other people. Another key factor to support their idea is that by allowing this, we can reduce the number of murders. To furhter elaborate, threat of capital punishment can reduce willingness of criminals to commit such evil crimes.

Despite the arguments above, I agree with those who tend to believe that it should not be used because no one can decide whether the certain person deserves to live or not. To put in another way, there may be many circumstances why the murder killed the person. Of course, no circumstance justifies the sitation or makes them innocent, but, for instance, providing that the person suffers from psychological disorders, he cannot control himself,so no one can judge them as pure evil. In addition, it is amoralous to kill any person. To provide more context, it is not much more different to kill the murder and kill the innocent person, and by using capital punishment for criminals, we do not differ from them.

To conclude, in light of the things mentioned above, I feel convinced that we should not punish any person with capital punishment in that no one can decide who should die and killing anyone is very immoral.