Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

At present, whilst opponents hold the view that some influencers have detrimental effects on the community, proponents have a diverse perspective. However, I am a staunch believer that some entertainers positively affect the youth because their deeds are inspiring and appropriate.

On the one hand, a category of individuals believes that singers, actors, or football players have detrimental effects on the community, and they do not have a prominent role in society compared to other vocations. In other words, if teachers who educate a myriad of generations or doctors who put at least ten years of their lives in hectic study and saving people’s lives are followed and imitated by youngsters, they will help their society more than famous figures who spread violence, erroneous thoughts and immoral behaviors. For instance, the superstar “Mohamed Ramadan” receives millions of pounds for presenting violent content that diffuses atrocities, promotes smoking, or even encourages drinking alcoholic beverages. Thus, what can be said is that these enormous earnings received by errant entertainers provoke workers in other hard-working professions.

On the other hand, some celebrities are worthy of being praised because they have an indispensable role. To illustrate, when some glamorous characters generously contribute to philanthropic associations by making monetary donations towards health facilities and when they launch awareness campaigns, they constructively influence adolescents. This can be exemplified by the Egyptian footballer “Mohamed Salah” who encouraged a plethora of young people to combat addiction by the anti-drug campaign that he initiated. Therefore, not only do these luminaries deserve massive funds, but they also should be honored by appreciation awards as it becomes lucid that some megastars can rebuild morals in the world.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that some influencers inspire and admonish the youth and caution them against crooked practices/activities. I am convinced that exemplary public figures who are of high repute are worthy of being well-paid.