Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They believe that this time can be used to more school work. Give your opinion on that.

In a contemporary society, people usually believe that kids are being provided with way too much of leisure time. While some peers think that time should be utilized in getting school work done, others argue that free time is equally important with children and I do agree with later view point for several compelling reason which I will elaborate upon subsequently.

It is an undeniable fact that schooling is crucially vital in personalization and foundation of a child’s character and the development of brain. Getting exposure of different subjects followed by home work provide a great opportunity to children to get familiar with all basic fields and excel in area of their own interest by working hard on it by means of completing daily tasks and exams done on monthly and yearly basis.

Conversely, we see countless examples of children being overstressed due to the amount of work given at school leading to anxiety and stress at very tender age due to which having leisure time is quite important to do recreational activities like playing with friends or pets, doing gardening, spending time with family and playing sports to refreshen their mind and keeping their body active and healthy. Leisure time can also be spend on learning a new skill which can help kids in future like painting, music, dancing and cooking because these skills enhance the confidence in children by making them feel self sufficient.

In conclusion, homework is really important for brainstorming of children but leisure time should be provided to children to give them space not just to relax but also building social interaction and community along with seeking new adventures in quest of skillfulness.