Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age

As per current trends, in most of the families, both the partners work to balance monthly expenses and savings. In such situations, making their daughter(s) or son(s) to stay home for a longer period of time is a challenge mainly because the families may not have anyone else to take care. Hence the partners end up joining the babies in pre-school once the infants turn 2.5 or 3 years old.

Though some people still believe that the juniors must stay home until the age of 6 or 7, enrolling the juniors in nursery school brings a lot of benefits for all the parties involved.

One key advantage is the improvement of social skills among the kids. This is achieved mainly because the students get to mingle not only with other children of similar ages but also other people such as care-takers, teachers, security etcetera. Many kindergartens give opportunities to enhance the social skills by conducting various events, unique games and activities. For example, St.John’s pre-school, located in downtown, conducts group art work every Friday. During this activity, the students are randomly clubbed to form a group and a task card is given to them.

Another advantage is the early exposure to academics’ basics. These days most of nursery schools have children-friendly syllabus. Thus even the students of age 3 or so, start learning alphabets, numbers, letters etcetera. For example, St.Michael’s School, teaches addition and subtraction to infants of age 3.5.

To conclude, it is highly recommended that the babies should start attending classes from their early ages to enhance academic and social skills.