Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Numerous people say that during school times we should not let children use phones, while others disagree. Nonetheless, in my opinion, there are two reasons why we should prohibit using phones at school. Two of which are that phones might distract their attention and children expose themselves to too much radiation by using them. Both of these views will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, the first reason is that due to technological devices, people, especially children, cannot concentrate on whatever they are doing. It is an undeniable fact that phones play a leading role in distracting our attention. If we let children use their phones during school times, they will not be able to focus on their classes because of watching videos, playing games, and using social media. The second reason why phones should be banned at schools is that children expose themselves to too much radiation with using phones during the whole day. Moreover, radiation might develop some major health issues like cancer. For example, in Turkey, some schools changed their perspective of allowing phones in schools. Firstly, they give permission to children to use their phones for educational reasons, and then they changed their opinion because of the risk of radiation.

Many people, however, disapprove and feel that technological devices like phones might be useful for their education. Moreover, they say that youth can search for information with phones. But it is definitely not a valid reason for allowing phones in school. Although they are not able to use phones during their school hours, many schools have lots of facilities like computer classrooms, technological boards in every class, and these tools will help them in their research.

In conclusion, it is obvious that using phones at school has a bad impact on children. It can develop some health issues and distract children’s attention. Therefore, we should not underestimate this topic and schools should undertake some responsibilities