University education will not be important in the future. Finishing school will be sufficient for most people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that studying in university will lose its importance, and finishing school will be enough for many young generation. Although there can be some benefits of this trend, I completely disagree with this notion, as prioritizing university education seems to be vital for long-term career progression and enhance person’s social skills overall

People’s thoughts of finishing school and not applying for university might be supported by the idea of getting a job immediately. Many youths can be pushed to this action because they may not have targeted plans for further academic goals, and even do not know to what faculty they should apply for. For example, instead of spending several years of studying and obtaining academic knowledge they fully dedicate themselves to working and earning money. As a result, for many school leavers the entry into the workforce might seem to be rational as it would cover all their necessities and expenses, encouraging a sense of financial independence.

However, skills acquired in university can be crucial for professional work. A large number of corporations and companies require people with strong academic qualifications so that specialized employers could complete work not only quickly, but also thoroughly. It is especially essential in fields such as medicine, science or engineering, where having high-quality competence is basically needed. Consequently, prioritizing university is important due to its significance and rigorous preparation which cannot be acquired through scholastic training.

Universities also play a key role in developing not only intellectual discipline, but also social one. University-based educational programs usually provide its students with interactive activities where pupils have to contact with one another, which dramatically encourages improvement in communication and social skills. For example, mentors can expound about right behaviour or treatment towards people, shaping their perception about the world and preparing them for adult life. In this regard, these formal instructions are likely to help graduates open up to public with the well-formed social etiquettes, becoming constructive members of society in the long run

In conclusion, the significance of university education is increasingly being questioned, with some having an opinion that graduating school will be adequate. A number of individuals overlooking the importance of academic institutions. Personally, I think that focusing on it could enable person to master a skill, unlocking their full potential and performing better in workplace as well as understand walks of life over their formative years