Some people believe that children should learn a foreign language at a very young age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

Some people’s belief is that children should learn a foreign languauge when they are very young.There are many advantages and disadvantage supporting this statement.

Learning new foreign language enables childrens, with wide academic and job oppertunities in all the countries where the language is spoken in common.It gives much confidence to them and alo access to communicate to the people of that country.It gives them a extra opportunity to explore new destination and culture.

In young age children can grasp easily and learn a foreign languauge with ease.This give a edge for them in their future. While, this may be an added burden for them to learn a new skill at their primary schooling.Research has shown that children who start learning a foreign language early tend to develop better pronunciation and fluency while also showing superior learning capabilities. For example, a study conducted by Harvard University found that children who began learning a foreign language in primary school exhibited greater language proficiency compared to those who started in secondary school and their grades in other subjects were significantly better than their counterparts.

In my opinion my thought is that the advantage of learning a foreign langauage in primary school outweigh the diadvantages.