Some people believe that children should learn a foreign language at a very young age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

In diversified world learning a foreign language is super beneficial and mordern parents are often trying to make their children learn different languages at a very young age. In this essay we will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

Firstly, it is often seen that children who learn foreign language at very young age have a creative mind compare to other children. Secondly, being able to speak foreign lauguage makes them confident which is helpful to have at a young age. Futhermore, it improve their vocabulary which plays a important role in communication.

On the other hand, children often feel stressed trying to meet their parents expectations, sometimes this make the child rebel against his/her parents. Stress can have a negetive impact on the brain funtionalilty. Being engage in learning all the time will bearly make up time for other things because of which child will be missing out on different activities such as playing, going out and socializing make new friends etc.

If parents wants the best out of their children they should plan out and equally divide all the activities. Child should not be forced on to doing something he/she doesnt want. Not all children are same, each of them have different skills, parent should identity their strengths and work on them.

In conclusion, learning foreign lauguage has many benefits and doing it is not a easy task it can stressout the child, a soft and polite approach is what parent should take before enforcing it on their.