Some people believe that children should start school at a very early age, but others think they should not go to school until they are older Discuss both views and give your answer.

It is a controversial opinion about the ideal age for children to attend school, some advocate for the early age, while others think that a later school start is much better. Although I accept that later enrollment in school can bring several advantages to children, I believe that earlier schooling attendance might be more beneficial.

Many argue that children who start school late can themselves ensure their safety. This is because when children get older, they are emotionally and cognitively ready. Those people can realise the negative effects on them and protect themselves during the age of cognitive development. For example, bullying is an imperative issue at many schools nowadays, it has negative impacts on the physical and even mental health of victims. If children unfortunately fall into this case and they are aware of the seriousness of the problems, they can report it to their teachers and parents. As a result, they can protect themselves from those people and avoid long-lasting consequences.

Conversely, I believe that enrolling children in school early can bring more benefits to them. One of them is that children can be protected from the dangerous goods. Kids can be seen as vulnerable people because they have not fully developed their cognition yet, they must always be supervised to avoid hazardous materials such as sharp knives, scissors, and glass objects. But it is a fact that not all parents can spend their whole day caring for children because they have to go to work. In this case, school can be seen as a good choice, it has teachers who are especially trained for looking after children while their parents are earning money, rather than leaving them alone at home. Moreover, it has been proven that people learn new things more quickly when they are young. Therefore, if children can acquire new skills at an early age in school, it can lay a strong foundation for their future academic performance. For example, it might be easier for them to remember new basic vocabulary and tenses when children learn English early. After that, they can learn more advanced words while their peers just start learning English. As a result, it can serve as a promotion for their academic performance or even achieving rewards in the future.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge the benefit of later schooling attendance is that they can protect their physical and mental health from negative interaction, I strongly advocate for the opposite perspective because it not only ensures their safety but also is useful for their future academic performance.