Some people believe that children should start school at a very early age, but others think they should not go to school until they are older Discuss both views and give your answer.

People have different views about what age children should begin school. Some people believe that they can study at an early age, but others say that it would be better for child’s comprehension if they start to study at older age. In my opinion, starting school early can have negative effects on a child’s growth.

It is said that there are several benefits to studying early at school. Firstly, young children can absorb information quickly as compared to their older fellows because of the development of their brains, and so early studying can give them an opportunity to improve their cognitive skills soon. Secondly, it helps young children to develop social networks, providing cooperation skills; as a result, they can easily make friends and share knowledge to others. Finally, by attending school at a younger age, they may learn self-control and accountability. That is, following school rules and taking their teachers advice get them to become punctual and responsible for their tasks.

On the other hand, I think there are more advantages to going to school at a more mature stage. Older children might be more ready to overcome pressure and stress. That is because formal education may lead to stressful situations that can affect to children’s performance at lesson, resulting in poor outcomes. Another reason is importance of play. Free, enjoyable activities and unstructured learning can play a vital role in enhancing creation abilities and mental health. Children can spend more time on these things when they are younger, but early education might limit the time to enjoy those activities. Moreover, teaching children late at school is a good way to spend more time their parents and relatives, giving them stronger family bonding.

In conclusion, while early schooling is an excellent way to acquire some useful skills, I believe children who are more mature can benefit even more.