Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, there is a debate over whether students should only concentrate on subjects they can pursue their passions or interests or allocate their time for all subjects available. While studying favored subjects has its unique advantages, necessity to study all subjects should be considered. This essay will explore both perspectives before presenting a reasoned opinion.

Those in favor of allowing children to study what they adept at encourage the children’s development based on their strength. This results in the proficiency in a particular field which enhances the competitive edge for students in future labor market as they have been equipped with basic and advanced knowledge. In fact, this approach is highly effective regarding to time and efforts spent by students. In other words, when only concentrating on learning some desirable fields, students can reduce significantly the stress of well-performing in all subjects. Hence, mental illness could decline accordingly.

On the other hand, proponents of extensively studying argue that all subjects are components of nurturing well-rounded individuals. It is remiss to disregard the essence of various subjects. Studying biology, for instance, helps students understand the importance of respecting and protecting the environment and natural habitats, while attending in some social subjects allow them to behave well under social norms.

In my opinion, while it is essential to continue the comprehensive curriculum having a variety of subjects, educational organizations and relating stakeholders like teachers, or parents, should stimulate students to delve into subjects that they are keen on. As a result, we could maintain the diversity in future labor force and mitigate the problem of deficiency in workers some special fields. Meanwhile, by providing access for students to advanced knowledge, the quality of labor will be enhanced considerably.