Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is one of the important parts of life, which is related to the fate of the future. A good basement of studying should be developed at the beginning of children, the child should study widely, such as all subjects at school, to gain knowledge, providing a viewable and workable future to children. Meanwhile, other aspects argue that children only need to study the subjects either they are talented in or interested in. This debate continues for a long period, this essay will mainly focus on this issue.

The supporters believe children with well-rounded studying can get more chances in the future and find talents in studying. Firstly, a well-rounded education helps children to support academic study in most aspects. For example, university courses require you to study specified subjects, and studying all subjects helps avoid the problem of being unable to choose the courses that are suitable for children, which is the same as working in future. This provides rights to children to choose what they want to do and work with. Secondly, diverse studying helps children find their talent and interest in academics. It is hard to know children’s interests and talents without studying continuously, all subjects studied yearly help to find out which subjects are most suitable for them truly.

On the other hand, the opponents argue that children should only study the subject they want and are good at, they provided two reasons to support their views. It is believed that focusing study in specific areas makes benefits of getting greater mastery and expertise in those fields. By investing more time and effort in their strengths and passions, children can develop a deeper understanding of the subject matter and enhance their potential for success in their chosen fields. Additionally, studying subjects they enjoy can boost motivation, engagement, and overall academic performance.

In conclusion, while it is essential for children to have a well-rounded education and exposure to various subjects, children should be given a chance to pursue their interests and develop their strengths. To achieve this, schools should offer a core program covering the needed subjects, while providing elective courses to children to cater to their interests and talents.