Some people believe that children should take on extra responsibilities at home or work, while others argue that kids should be free outside of school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although, having an additional responsibility for children such as, supporting at home or at work is thought by some, others claim that children should enjoy their lives, relaxing outside of school. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own view.

To begin with, at some point, having extra responsibility can be beneficial for children. Firstly, after having additional responsibility, children learn to become more aware, not only to their own properties but also to others belongings around them which can be crucial for their future life. With this type of behaviour, it is easier for others to trust to those who are responsible, otherwise, not having responsibility can lead to trust issues. Secondly, it can help to strengthen the bonds between family members and colleagues. If children have other responsibilities, they have more time to interact with others such as parents at home while helping them.

On the other hand, for children, having their free time outside of school can be favourable. To begin with, the age of 5 to 15 years, is a stage where children should live the life they want. For example, they can hang out with their friends which can nurture social skills as well as helps to bolster the bonds between friends and can expand the friendship span between them. In my opinion, having a free time can be quite positive. In this time, children spend their leisure time, engaging with their favourate hobbies. Therefore, this can be a great chance to discover their hidden interests.

In conclusion, despite some believe that having extra responsibility out of school can be beneficial, I am still of the opinion that children should have free time as they have a chance to explore their interests and can develop some skills such as social skills by hanging out with friends.