Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some believe that crimes committed by kids must be punished by themselves, others think that this punishment should fall on their parents. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and give my own view.

Crime committed by children is one of the urgent problems in this life. There can be several reasons for this. First of all, it can be due to the absence of proper upbringing by parents. Parents play a significant role in a child’s life. So, without attention, it can lead them to commit crimes. Secondly, a child may be in bad company. They can force them to steal something or kill someone. However, despite these reasons, in many countries, there are rules where children have to face consequences for their actions. They can sit in prison for five, ten, or twenty years or pay a fine.

On the other hand, the family should look after them. We do not know how old the children are, and maybe they may not understand what is a bad thing or what is good. If kids have more attention, games, and some kind of activities, it can distract them. So instead of children, the family, especially parents, must face punishment.

In my opinion, despite the fact that parents are guilty because of not having much more time with their children, I think that children have to face punishment and realize their mistake