Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to children who commit crimes, there is a controversial debate about whether children should be punished for committing crimes or whether parents should receive punishment to themselves instead. I believe every person should be responsible for their illegal actions, but parents also need to educate their children what is right and wrong.

On the one hand,it would be proper way if everyone take responsibility for their behavior and then no one would have to be punished for someonelses’ crime. At the same time, I consider that the youths should receive punishment for their illegal actions because they can learn the consequences of their wrong actions and try to avoid doing offenses in their future life.

On the other hand, parents are responsible for their children’s criminal behavior because parents should pay attention to their children in their early stage and try to teach them to be on the right way. Moreover, punishing parents encourages them to be more careful in children’s upbringing.

In conclusion, instead of punishing parents for their children’s offenses, the youths should be responsible for their own actions, and in that case, they can learn from their mistakes and do not try repeat this offense in their next life.