Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that parents of juvenile offenders shoud take the responsibility for their children’s crimes, while there are others who do not think so. In my opinion, pnly children who break the law should be responsible for their actions.

On the one hand, many think that the failure to educate the children properly is the main reason why parents of juvenile offenders should be punished. Parents, who play a crucial role in educating and protecting their children, must help their kids grow up as individuals who contribute positive things to society. If their children commit a crime, they must take the responsibility. Additionally, parents can be the people who manipulate their kids to take part in illegal activities. Juvenile law-breakers are so young that they may not aware of their actions, so parents can be some who ask them to do that.

On the other hand, I support the view that children who come into contact the law should be punished instead of their parents. To elaborate, when children are punsihed for their wrongdoings, they become consciuous of their bad consequences and avoid re-offending. For instance, picking pockets or kidnapping are the crimes that most younsters commit. Hence, punishing them by sending them to jail, verbal warning or physical punishment can create fear in their minds, which helps them avoid repeating their offences and behave positively in society.

In conclusion, while some people argue that parents shoud be repsonsible for their children’s crimes, I believe that giving punishment to juvenile criminals is indispensable which can serve as a deterrent, discouraging them from re-offending.