some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. do you agree or disagree

It is often considered, many person trust that youngsters free time activities must be study-oriented, unless it will be a great loss of time. I completely agree with the opinion and think that educational free time will be beneficial for children and will make them more studious.

First of all, if children participate in educational programs or competition in their free time, it will make them more confident and help grow their knowledge. At the same time, it will help their academic studies. For example, if a child participates in a science competition, it will help grow his knowledge about science. That is why children should do educational competition in their free time.

Secondly, studying in their free time will help overcome the fear of studies. Children are often scared of maths, science, and such subjects. For example, if a child is afraid of doing maths, in his free time, teachers or his parents can help with maths. As a result, the child will overcome the fear of maths and will make a good result.

To conclude, I strongly believe children’s free time must be study-oriented for them to become more idealistic and good students.