some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. do you agree or disagree

In recent years, there has been a debate regarding whether children’s free time must be allocated for education; if they do not do this, they are utter slackers. While I disagree with this arrangement because there are plenty of useful activities except educational, I believe that not each child can manage their free time for helpful exercises.

On the one hand, there are many useful activities for minors except those that related to education. Although allocating their pleasure for reading books and doing assignments has its advantages, doing other activities should not be considered as a waste of time, because in certain circumstances, doing sport exercises is more helpful for children’s well-being. For instance, football, it is a sport which is famous in each country in earth, and lots of children engage in this, enhancing their health, body and endurance. Additionally, there is a chance that kids become professional athletes and earn millions of dollars.

On the other hand, not each kid is able to do sports at professional level and has a gift to become a good player in sports. Actually, in some cases, spending time for educational exercises also has its benefits. For example, reading books is advantageous for their literacy and ability to read quickly and understand the meaning of texts better since their childhood. Therefore, academic pursuits are useful as well.

In conclusion, I would like to restate the fact that spending minors’ free time for other things beside educational ones is useful for their well-being. However, engaging in academic ones also helpful for their literacy since their initial years in school.