Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Group and solo sports competitions are often believed to be unnecessary. I partly agree with such an opinion. The reason of agreement and disagreement to the given statement will be examined in this essay.

Without a doubt, they play a crucial role in a child’s socialization, as there is a need in being able to talk to the same agers with the plan construction for the game and the speech should be understandable, so here they find supporters, people who think the same as themselves. Taking for example children playing basketball, they should be able to discuss the future plans for the competition day, in addition they should understand and hear each other in order to be successful. For instance, there is a friend of mine, who used to play such game and therefore, the significant part of her friends are from that sector.

However, there is a remarkable disadvantage in this kind of activities, as sometimes it destructs them from studying. In fact, they start paying attention to the sport they are keen on more, than on getting knowledge. Furthermore, it takes a significant amount of time to prepare and to compete. In other words, even if a child does not want to be destructed, it is unavoidable. To illustrate, the friend, who played basketball at schooltime, often was in diversity of cities and even in a number of countries, but not at school. As a result, her grades went down.

To conclude, the belief that sports competitions do not have place at school is partly acceptable, as there are pros and cons which are always together, it helps to become confident in what you say and make friends with the same interests, but it leads to the destruction from the educational process and failures in education.