Some people believe that death penalty should be restated for serious crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

The death penalty has always been a controversial topics in societies around the world. Some people emphasize that death penalty is the most current way for serious crime. However I disagree with this opinion.

There are several certain reasons why I disagree with the death penalty. Forst of all, human life is regarded the valuable. Although it is a punishment, no one can take away a personʼs right to life. This means that even criminals deserve the chance to live and possibly change. Secondly, the courtʼs decision may not always be correct and sometimes innocent people are sentenced to death. This is because, sometimes the evidences, witness testimony or expertʼs options presented at trial are incorrect. Thirdly for serious crimes life impresonment may be a more severe punishment. A main reason of this, criminal thinks deeply about his actions when he is alone and lives with guilt for the rest of his life.

On the other hand, death penalty can play a vital role in protecting the public in the some countries. Because this will remove the most dangerous criminals forever. Also this type of punishment improve the legality and forms a strict view of crime.

In conclusion, although fatal penalty has several advantages, but drawbacks of them are outweigh from the benefits