Some people believe that death penalty should be restated for serious crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that capital punishment have to be reinstated for severe crimes. I wholeheartedly agree with this point of view for some reasons.

First, application of death penalty for major crimes works for better by lowering crime rates in states as criminals afraid of commiting crime again. For example, in countries ,where capital punishment strictly implemented such as Singapore has much more lower criminality levels. This, in turn, provides socity with safer enviroment and helps people to feel pleasent in their country’s atmosphere.

Second, execution instead of life imprisonment prevent goverments from wasting a huge amount of expenses and resources. Since typical imprisonments for life last at least 10 year, it takes a huge amont of money from goverment which usually comes by taxes paid by citizens. Statistics show many goverments waste roughly more than 1 millon US dollars per year.If goverments allocate these funds more neccesary fields such healthcareand education, it should be advisable.Further, by imposing death penalty, authorities can show strengh of their justice system. Countries with strict rules often use death penalty, it boosts citizens confidence towards their govermnets.

In counclusion, application of capital penalty often works for better as it helps to lower crime rates, avoid unneccary expenditure and enhance confidence of people towards goverments.