Some people believe that doing sport at school is a distraction from more important work. Give your own opinion and propose ways for students to do more sport at school without causing problems for their studies.

Most people agree that sport in a life of a teenager’s day to day life can affect his or her physical and mental state in a positive way. But some people tend to think that doing sport at school is a distraction from more important work. If it is true, how can we balance sport and activities with academical life? It can be a piece of cake if you have a one additional lesson, but if there are more It can become a pain in the neck.

If you ask me, my life have changed dramatically since the moment I started participating in sports like volleyball or football. As I was getting used to my new activity I noticed that I was having less time for doing school related work. At that moment I started to think, how can I get more time on things I wanted to do?

I strongly belive that there are plenty of solutions to this problem. Firstly, you should manage your time properly and create a schedule for your weekdays to understand is there some free time that you could spend with profit. After you managed to sort your day you need to take into account that it is also important to get some time for rest. Secondly, I recommend you to let school know about your additional lessons, so they could cooperate and also give you some advices on how to deal with this problem. Thridly, if athletics and some other activities take more time than the school you need to make a sacrifices and stop taking part in them.

To sum up, sport and school is an inseparable part of successful future, but we mustn’t forget that everything is good in a balance.