Some people believe that economic growth is the only way to end poverty and hunger while others say that economic growth is causing damaging to the enviroment and should be stopped. DIscuss both views and give your own opinion

Some believe that financial development is the only way to stop poverty and hunger. However, others think that economic growth may bring threat to the environment. Although there are some threats to the government such as severe political and social headaches, I agree with former view because financial development can be positive achievment to reduce the level of poverty and hunger.

On the one hand, economic growth can bring some threats such as political and social problems. This is because if government become rich over the time, population require higher effort from government. In US, for instanse, made $32 trillion in 2025 from GDP and it increases by 1.2% each year. To make this profit in balanced way the US spends a lot effort and by doing this it may suffer from some political and social headaches. Furthermore, as government make more money, population’s demand also increase. For example, if state make develop the economy, population ask for development of living standarts, such as clean environment or safe streets. This is reason why, some argue that finiancial development may harms to the state.

On the other hand, I believe that improvement of economy can always be positive development to prevent poverty and hunger. This is because more and more people suffer from unempoyment, and if state improve economy level, they will be able to create more workplaces. For example, if a person struggle from unemployment and lack of money which leads to hunger and poverty, because of his or her right he or she can ask help from government. Also government itself should tackle this issue, because they have power to fight with large amount of people’s problem. As a result it is not only beneficial for population, but also for state.

In conclusion, although financial development create some threats, political and social, for government, I strongly believe that financial development can be the most efficient way to reduce level of hunger and poverty.