Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The idea of cellphone surveillance in modern society has sparked widespread discussion. This essay will explore the arguments for and against cellphone surveillance before positing that while phone logs should be tracked and recorded, there are certain viable solutions in maintaining the community safety as well as protecting the citizen’s privacy.

The primary argument for cellphone surveillance is its role in creating a peaceful society. By giving authority for government to access to people’s phone log will allow early identification of crimes. Hence, the criminal and juvenile may be caught as soon as possible before they escape from the crime scene or even before they conduct the crime. Additionally, illegal online activities such as online gambling, illegal loan sharks and online scam can be tracked from the online activities of netizen. As a result, the community will be more peaceful and safety in both real life and digital world.

On the other hand, the main argument against cellphone surveillance is the risk of privacy leakage, When government are given the jurisdiction to access to people’s phone log, our messages would be read by the public servant. Meanwhile, some messages and phone calls may contains private information, such as credit card number, and pictures of identification card and passport. As these information are leaked to the public, it will definitely cause trouble to the victim. For instance, people may use the information to perform illegal activities.

Thankfully, with the aid of artificial intelligence, the risk of leaking people’s privacy could be decrease. Instead of human access to the phone log, artificial intelligence could be use to track the people’s phone activities. As it detects any suspicious action, it could report to the respective government department and the police department for any further action. Additionally, the benefit of using artificial intelligence is its high efficient in processing large amount of data.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that while the privacy of people’s is important, the safety of community is more significant and with the help of artificial intelligence, privacy of public may be protected.