Some people believe that governments should invest more in promoting traditional arts and crafts. Others think that government funding should focus on technological advancements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In various countries, convential arts are gradually disappearing because of mass production. Although many individuals argue that governments should allocate budget on preserving these traditions, since disappearence of them leads to disappearance of national identity, I strongly believe that this is a waste of money.

On the one hand, proponents of traditional arts argue that disappearance of them would lead to disappearance of several nations. If traditional arts and crafts of one nation would be replaced by global culture, this nation’s young generation tends to forget about them, leading to losing national inheritage. Consequently, this nation is likely to marginalized by another nations. For instance, during the collozination era, the majority of governments did not paid attention to preserving the cultural identity and traditions, instead they focused on the economic growth; as a result, a considerable number of the nations in South America have been disappeared, lose their language and culture within a century. While such illustrations demonstrate that government should spend money to preserve national cultures to maintain national identity, it is my belief that investing a significant amount of money in it is wasting them.

On the other hand, opponents of traditional arts and crafts contend that this investment does not worth for a significant funding. This is largely because every culture and tradition would eventually evolve and change despite any efforts to prevent this trend. A host of nations and cultures were assimilated, integrated and disappeared over the history, and furthermore this would continue forever. If governments try to cease this natural process, they could lose a significant portion of their budget. For example, the Siberian government have lose thousands of money to preserve their traditions, which eventually become a dead culture in 2025. Therefore, the efforts to preserving these traditions is completely worthless.

In conclution, even though some people believe that governments should focus on preserving of traditional arts and crafts since national identity is deeply attached to it, in my perspective, this investment is a wasting of money.