Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation systems to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. Others think that building more roads and highways is the better solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over what government should do to deal with congestion and pollution, with some claiming that the cultivation of public transport system should be a priority, while others argue that constructions of more transport lines are far superior option. This essay will examine possible reasons of this matter and state my opinion in the end.

On the one hand, focusing on improvement of public transport can address traffic congestion along with pollution as doing so offers tangible advantages. To begin with, having sophisticated public transportation allows people to avoid the congestion in the rush hours because they do not have to waste their time as the transport system works properly. Despite having a plethora of people in Japan during rush hour, since they have improved and better-organized transport system, they do not have to take their private cars and wait until the congestion ends while polluting the atmosphere.

On the other hand, most people consider having a wide range of option in roads and highways far beneficial in terms of mitigating congestion and pollution. The reason why they believe is having many roads means having more options to go instead of waiting in the traffic jams. Take London transport system as example. Since they have constructed many roads, a substantial decline can be seen in the rate pollution caused by traffic jams and cars.

In my view, both having more options and advanced transport system can be quite beneficial, I argue that the cultivation of literacy in transport system to minimize the effect of pollution and traffic jam is important.

In conclusion, while some people think that the priority of government should be to enhance transport system, others claiming that there ought to be several options while choosing.