Some people believe that harsher punishments reduce crime. Others argue that education and social reform are more effective solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are different opinions on crime reduce. Some individuals argue that best way to reduce crime is to introduce harsh punishments, while others claim punishments do not help. I think that even though the harsh punishments are inhumane, they are useful too.

Admittedly that there are reliable reasons why people think that punishment is worthless.

The first reason is deterrence doesn’t always work. In other words, some criminals don’t think about consequences. For example in the USA, despite harsh prison sentences for drugs, many offenders continue it. It is means, that not every criminal comprehend the end. They believed that at the end of the day, they will be freedom again.

However, I believe that there are more advantageous in harsh crime punishments. First and foremost, this strict way encourages criminals to not do actions which is opposite to government rules. Besides that, this factor obstacle for criminals to do bad crimes. Because negligible punishments can not deter criminals from violations. For instance in government of China, they have harsh sanction to the every member of society for bribery. As a result, their all institutions are legitimate, and their corrupt level is not increase.

In my conclusion, a statement about the uselessness of harsh punishment might seem reliable, but it is an invalid view, because people started to act right and according to the law, if they punished in a way that others can follow. So everyone should punished based on their crime. Through this, it would be justice for both criminal and victim. estimate it in one word ielts