Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

History relates to the past events that has occured over many years ago.It may be noted that according t few individuals history has no value in the contemporary world but few believe that it is important too for the youngsters to learn about the past events.

It is important to preserve the remains of past inorder to learn more about our historians , their sacrifices and

their significant works .For instance ,Due to the recent trends like Artificial Intelligence and Data Science , youngsters are more concentrated and working towards it without giving much prominance to History .But when considered, each and every Technology has history behind it and the same history has helped the people to come up with more advancements in that particular area.Without the background of what happened earlier it is very difficult and complex to come up with new ideas.Hence history plays a mojor role in growth of an individual and his/her thoughts.

I would strongly stand with the opinion to believe that history is important for us.For example,the archeological remains that has existed from the past help us know more about our ancestors and their belongings.It helps us know the trend that our ancestors followed and to come with great ideas in many fields. For instance, The weapons they used in order to protect them from wildlife has now become advanced and the same idea is now used to manufacture different types of weapons in order to keep the country safe from our enemy nations.The art forms like music and dance that our historians performed for entertainment has now become a source of relaxation to many of the working people in order to minimize their stress.

To conclude with history has a major role in adding ideas to our own thoughts ,so it is necessary to consider it as important and to preserve it.