Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As Martin Luther King Jr once said, “We are not makers of history. We are made by history.” explains a lot about how the past create or even recreate the future. However, that particular values only applicable for those who seeks knowledge and learning. In order to make use of the old days information, we need to be open-minded and highly aware of today’s world issues. Once, we aim for that comprehension the before times tell tale will became the most powerful and impactful understanding to overcome time ahead.

Because, for example from my own experience of failure. My history of setback in my professional career due to lack of passion allows me to analyze and improve my point of view to increase my achievements now. I realized from my own past, that my shortfall to finding what I really wanted before is due to repetitive work load and minimal self growth. After acknowledged that part of me on my own downfall, in the future I already plan my self improvement projects outside my job. And now, I even managed to make my life more meaningful and enjoyable.

As If I haven’t had the guts to really embraced what was the problems before, I wouldn’t have managed to become this succesfull in doing so. But, the key to keep things positive and contructive is to actively learning. Therefore, it is very important to be aware on what’s crucial rather than on something trivial.

Once you had unlocked the key factors or the building blocks of your success. Which also includes mistakes only then, you can conquer the time to come with that leaning powered by history.