Some people believe that housing is a basic human right for all individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living under a roof is highly important for all kinds of people. Providing homes as a basic human right is highly recommended for everyone who doesn’t have a home. So, I strongly agree that each family should have accommodation for a better and more respectful life.

Having a home, a place to return to, is a basic need for an individual to feel secure. When people feel safe, they are able to work to provide for this home. For example, homeless individuals who do not have a roof over their heads usually feel unsafe and hopeless. They may resort to any means to acquire the money to buy their own safe haven. Therefore, providing a home for anyone in need is a great way to give them a safe and dignified life, away from harmful and criminal ways of living, which contributes to a better society.

Moreover, free housing as the first solution for developing a society is an insightful way to offer a better future for anyone. They will be less anxious and more hopeful, living with respect. Additionally, this basic right will give individuals a sense of belonging to society. As a result, they will be more motivated to help build this community further. According to a survey conducted by the College of Kent for Social Studies, it shows how free housing was one of the most important choices for people to live with dignity. Therefore, giving such privileges to people will create a stronger bond between citizens and their country.

In conclusion, providing free accommodation for homeless people is a great way to offer them safety, hope, and a sense of belonging to a thriving and loving community.