Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people do their job after age of 60 is making controversy. Some people think there might be an issue if people are permitted to work past the age of 60. I strongly agree with this statement.

To begin with, people work after their age of 60 is leads to an issue that is an unemployment in youngster generation. In all private and government company have a retirement policy to retire their employee after a particular age. It will help our youngsters to join their dream jobs. Furthermore, joblessness is a reason for increasing the rate of poverty. If youngsters are not able to join to a job after their studies they are unable to run their family properly and they are Incapable to do the basic needs of their family members. Sometimes joblessness might be a motive to people to doing such criminal activities. To Illustrate, 2023 police report states that almost in all cases defendant is an unemployed peoples. Nonemployment leads such issues like poverty, and increase in criminal cases.

Moreover, the another problem is the health issues. After their age of past 60, it might be difficult to increase productivity in their work due to some health issues. Diabetics, mobility issues, stress and high blood pressure are such common illness in the age of after 60. It may leads to decrease the company productiveness. For example in 2024 survey Cleary mentioned that health issues are increased in the age of after 60.

To conclude, if older people are allowed to work after their 60 it may lead to increase in poverty, joblessness, criminal cases.