Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people doing their jobs after the age of 60 is making controversy. Some people think there might be an issue if people are permitted to work past the age of 60. I strongly agree with this statement.

To begin with, people working after the age of 60 leads to an issue that is unemployment in the younger generation. In all private and government companies, there is a retirement policy to retire their employees after a particular age. It will help our youngsters to join their dream jobs. Furthermore, joblessness is a reason for increasing the rate of poverty. If youngsters are not able to join a job after their studies, they are unable to run their families properly, and they are incapable of meeting the basic needs of their family members. Sometimes, joblessness might be a motive for people to engage in criminal activities. To illustrate, the 2023 police report states that in almost all cases, the defendant is an unemployed person. Unemployment leads to such issues like poverty and an increase in criminal cases.

Moreover, another problem is the health issues. After their age of 60, it might be difficult to increase productivity in their work due to some health issues. Diabetes, mobility issues, stress, and high blood pressure are such common illnesses in the age of after 60. It may lead to a decrease in the company’s productivity. For example, in the 2024 survey, it was clearly mentioned that health issues have increased in the age of after 60.

To conclude, if older people are allowed to work after their 60th birthday, it may lead to an increase in poverty, joblessness, and criminal cases.