Some people believe that in a city, the best was to travel is by car while other people argue that bicycle are a better way of travelling in a city

There are varying opinions concerning the use of cars or bicycle for travel in cities. Some individuals prefer cars while others are in favour of bicycles when travelling. I believe that cars are better means of transportation especially for journeys involving long distances because they are more comfortable and faster.

Cars are of varying shapes, sizes, and are designed to cater for different purposes. However, they all possess something in common – that is the ability to shelter users from wind and rain. These ability makes them more comfortable for travelling especially long distances which can be become uncomfortable to travellers if they are exposed to the sun, wind, and/or rain for long periods. Another reason why cars are better for travel is speed. Many vehicles are designed to run about 180km/HR with little effort, making them more suitable for long journeys than bicycles. Furthermore, automobiles have stronger tires, as a result, they are more durable for long distances than bicycles.

Nevertheless, the proponents of bicycle travel do have their own merits. They argue that bicycles are easier to navigate than cars because they possess fewer control panels and less complicated mode of operation. Moreover, it is much easier to use bicycles to navigate rough terrains like mountain and bush paths than with cars because of there portable sizes and ease of manoeuvre when such paths are encountered. For example, people who go on hikes up steep mountains are often know to leave their vehicles at the bottom of the hiking path and move through this area by foot or bike.

In conclusion, although there are varying opinions on the whether cars or bicycles are better for travelling. I am of the opinion that cars are more comfortable and provide fast means movement from one place to another than bicycles.