Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The rate at which our planet is faced with environmental problems has been a common worry among us humans as we fear that our planet may soon become unhabitable for us in the nearest future. This has brought about the speculation that we would need to find another planet which is similar to Earth (in the sense that it can support life) to live on, in order for us to survive. This essay disagrees with this opinion as I believe that there is no need for such drastic measures.

We can solve these environmental problems by simply taking better care of the environment by doing simple things like the use of biodegradable bags, proper disposal of non-biodegradable waste, use of electric cars, which would reduce the amount of harmful gases released into the environment and so on.

As it can be seen, solving the environmental problems is not impossible as people make it seem. The amount of resources which would be required for the relocation of humans to another planet would be a lot. It might not even be enough since not all kind of resources would be able to be transported to another planet. Now, comparing the resources required for the creation of biodegradable bags and that of relocating to another planet, we can see that the idea of relocating to another planet is simply absurd.

Currently, we are familiar with most of the threats we face on our planet and have created technologies to properly manage these threats. Such threats include wild animals, natural disasters like earthquakes, and so on. Moving to another planet just means we are going to unfamiliar territory. What else could pose more threat than that because an unknown danger could wipe a lot of humans before a plan for it is even created. We do not know about all the dangers on the planet that we have inhabited for thousands of years, talk more of a new planet.

In conclusion, it can be seen that moving to another planet is just impractical. The most practical thing would be to combat these environmental problems as best as we can, as this would make it more habitable and safer. This is far better than going to an unknown planet and risking it all.