Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.....

People have different views on whether applying high taxes on a variety of industries to improve environmental pollution or using other methods is better. While I believe that the ability to reduce pollution by releasing policing, boosts society’s awareness.

On one hand, imposing high taxes on manufacturing led to the decrease of emissions into the environment. The higher taxes are, the higher costs are above per unit which results in the number of producing and consuming going down. For example, Viet Nam is one of the most polluted countries in the world. The government applied high taxes in manufacturing as car products, electrical devices, and so on, transferring fossil fuel vehicles to electricity transportations to improve life quality.

On the other hand, there are many ways which are able to be used to reduce pollution instead of increasing the product cost by high taxes. Firstly, the government limits the amount of carbon dioxide emissions each business produces per unit of product. As a real example, The US government has sold carbon credits, which requires companies to purchase permits for the amount of emissions they release into the environment. Secondly, the government encourages industries and the public to switch to renewable energy like solar or wind power as well as apply greener technology in manufacturing.

In conclusion, to reduce environmental pollution, high taxes should be imposed on many industries. However, I certainly believe that the encouragement of switching to renewable energy, and also purchasing carbon credits are better alternative methods for the economic market.