SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT INDIVIDUAL ACTIONS CANNOT SOLVE ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEMS.OTHERS BELIEVE THEY CAN.DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

Many people argue that everybody has the ability to help our environment to be better, while others think that’s useless. In this essay I will discuss both sides and give my own opinion based on my knowledge, experience and perspective on life.

On one hand, individuals have a point by thinking that individual actions cannot solve any problems, because the main points of this issue are companies and government. Companies every day create new products and make so many emissions that right now we have consequences like global warming, bad pollution and contaminated water and lands. For example, in fashion industry considerable problem is fast fashion. Many countries such as Bangladesh have dirty water and ground full of clothes, that they cannot see the real land. In this situation, government hasn’t provided any rules for companies and factories to reduce waste of carbon dioxide and other bad substances.

However, some people believe that individuals can change our environment. From my point of view, I can agree with that, because there is so many opportunities to help our world to be better. I’m convinced, that every small step leads to huge result. For example, sorting garbage, using plastic and water wisely, only buying clothes that you need etc. Last, but not least, our mindset plays an important role in our decisions. So we need to change our outlook on life, because the world right now isn’t the same as in the past. Only if we change our view on life, we’ll see the progress in this issue.

To sum up, I guess that people can help environment individual. Not only that, but companies and government obligate to settle up the emissions and make stricter rules. If we do that, pollution will be getting better every day.