Some people believe that international travel is harmful to the environment and should be limited. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International travel has been a contentious matter for a long time. It is believed that such travel can pose a threat to the environment and ought to have stricter boundaries to minimise environmental harm. In this essay, I will discuss several key reasons as to why I wholeheartedly agree with the proposal.

One major drawback of international travel is human behaviour. This is a result of their carelessness, because during trips few individuals behave responsibly: they do not litter and respect the habitat they visit. In contrast, most people usually do not pay attention to global problems. Therefore, travellers do not care about the environment and fail to protect it. For example, on beaches visitors often drink beverages, and they are too lazy to throw bottles and cans in the trash, even if this action does not require power abilities and mental activity. In addition, it is a widespread practice that children may forget their toys, then these items are found in seas and oceans, which leads to water pollution.

Another significant reason is air contamination. Every single day planes commit thousands of flights, but they use petroleum-based fuel today rather than alternative energy sources. Humanity has not yet invented the aircraft that can fly in a less polluted way. Due to the large number of flights, the air is becoming increasingly not clean enough to live in and breathe fully. As a consequence, people suffer from dreadful lung-related diseases, such as cancer. Unfortunately, medical professionals have not already found the appropriate cure for such sickness.

To sum up, I assert that international travel entails considerable environmental damages. My firm conviction is that this is a sensible notion on the grounds mentioned above.