Some people believe that it is acceptable for the media to publish the details of famous people's private lives. Others say that it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some are okay with the media publishing private details of celebrities’ lives, while other people feel that this shouldn’t be allowed. Those who think this can continue believe that celebrities have sought out this type of life, whereas the people who think it should be banned understand that it’s bad for these famous people’s mental health. I personally feel that it should stop as it distracts the average person from focusing on important news.

Those who are okay with the media publishing celebrity news think that celebrities understood that their private lives would be exposed before they decided to pursue their careers. As they have willingly agreed that they are okay with this, there is no need to prevent the media publishing their stories.

However, the group who would like this type of news to stop understand that it takes a tremendous toll on the mental health of these celebrities. Being constantly followed by paparazzi and having intimate details of one’s life leaked to the public causes massive amounts of stress and often results in mental illness.

I also believe that news like this should be stopped as it results in a lot of people neglecting to read more important news. As many are drawn to learn more about celebrities, important news stories about war and politics are often overshadowed by celebrity scandals.

In conclusion, some feel that it’s acceptable for the media to publish stories about celebrities’ private lives because the celebrities themselves understood that this would happen. In contrast, others feel it should be stopped to prevent celebrities from suffering poor mental health. I personally agree that it should be stopped as celebrity news often takes attention away from more important issues.