Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings.

It is believed by some people that, working and living in a place with variety of tall buildings is better, rather than the area without a lot of skyscrapers instead filled with many horizontal buildings. Personally, I believe living in cities having a lot more vertical buildings brings more benefits to both citizens and the government, including beautiful scenery and less land for construction.

The advantages of living in ordinary buildings are clear. Initially, it gives people a sense of safety compared to high raise apartments. This is because, only low percentage of skyscrapers are far from falling down during earthquakes and any other types of natural disasters like, flooding.

Despite some conveniences that horizontal cities offer, I suggest choosing in tall buildings for two reasons. The first reason has to do with attractivity, when people live in such places they feel a sense of enjoyment and satisfaction by watching the scenery of them, also when they have parties and gatherings they freely invite guests without any shyness.

Secondly, the amount of land used for building them can be another example of its benefits. If the government build more vertical buildings, new areas will not be needed to create as a result of cutting forests. Overcrowding and less places and facilities for people to live making them to cut natural habitats of wildlife and trees, to tackle this problem. But this, not only is affecting the diversity of plants and animal species, but also are some problems with environment is increasing. For example, more CO2 is producing and less trees are reproducing O2 which is caused by deforestation. However, by building more tall buildings we can reduce and help our nature.

To sum up, people and government can take more advantage of living in vertical houses compared to horizontal ones because of the reasons mentioned earlier.