SOme people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings , as compared to a hotizontal city ith fewer tall buildings

An increasing number of people prefer to live and work in a vertical city with tall buildings, while others think it is better to live and work in a horizontal city with some tall buildings. Although, there are several benefits, such as more job opportunities and modern lifestyle, of living in a vertical city, many people choose to live in a low-rise city, including that a quiter environment and less trafic congestion.

On the one hand, most people believe that living and working in a vertical city is better than a horizontal city. This is because at that place citizen can find a lot of job opportunities. For example, in big cities, there are many companies, offices, and factories, so many people can find jobs in different fields such as IT, education,healthcare and businesses. Second of all, they also live in a modern lifestyle and it allows them to more chance to live, study, or entertain and broaden their intellectual horizons.

On the other hand, some people are more inclined to live and work in a horizontal city because they can visit different types of parks or entertainment places. It not only helps them to boost their immune system but also feel at ease and escape from daily worries in nature environment. For example, many people really like taking a stroll and walking around the trees and they can breathe fresh air and watch gorgous landcape. It helps them to feel excited. Secondly, if people decided to go to their study or work, they do not face traffic congestion because there are fewer transports as compared with a vertical city.

To sum up, I personally believe that in vertical cities, while there are many prospects such as more and more work options and advanced lifestyle, many people prefer living and working in low-rise cities because of a quiter environment and fewer traffic jams.