Some people believe that it is important to spend large amounts of money on space exploration, while others think that this money should be used to address problems on Earth, such as poverty and environmental issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate between whether huge sum of money should be spent on exploring space, or it is better used to work on the current problems the world face like poverty and other environmental concerns. I agree with the latter view as these fields have the priority and it will help humankind to have good quality of life.

Firstly, space exploration is important as it allowed us to experience new scientific fields that could be used to our favor. Also the supporters of exploring the universe believe that one day the resources on earth will dry up and we have to look for another resources elsewhere. Both are valid points but the main concern regarding space research is that it costs a fortune. For example, the last space journey launched by Russia in 2022 cost 180 million dollars. This money could be spent on various fields like investing in the renewable energy.

Secondly, opponents of space travel believe that developing the community is more important than exploring the moon. they ask a simple question: if people are dying from poverty and can’t get decent meals, how would space exploration benefit them?. One more reason to cut down the costs is that authorities should focus on problem-solving instead of neglecting it or looking for alternatives. It is better to initiate movements to reduce the greenhouse effect rather than looking for somewhere else on the universe to start a new life there.

In conclusion, while space exploration has its merits, yet it costs a huge amount of money that should be redirected to help solving the current situations in order to have better life on earth.