Some people believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that some people believe that technology has been expanding the distance between wealthy and poor people, While others feel it is decreasing the gap between those people. I believe that while it is reducing human work to some extent, it helps improve skills and offers better employment opportunities.

On the one hand, improvement in artificial intelligence is useful in reducing the amount of time humans take time to work. To elaborate, growing technology and instilling that in the equipment that we use at work, reduce the time of working and lessen the human burden irrespective of socio-economic status. For instance, modern machineries like AI-instilled washing machines, Smart TVs, and Refrigerators are working smarter, and thus everybody can use this type of equipment for rent and enjoy its benefits. However, I believe there is a massive gap between social classes.

On the other hand, technology has been creating a big knowledge gap between people belonging to higher and lower socioeconomic status. Additionally, students who are studying in renowned colleges are getting advanced knowledge and learning many skills from AI expertise. Moreover, poor people who are studying in government colleges are not getting proper computers and equipment to upskill their knowledge. For example, pupils in the state of Tamil Nadu, have secured unskilled jobs and also have less job availability.

In conclusion, despite that technology lessen the burden of everyday life of all class of people, I argue that there is a huge gap in technology in acquiring knowledge and job prospects in social ladder.